bg

II International Russian as a Foreign Language Online Olympiad

Dates: November 5, 2020 - December 13, 2020

registration closed
first
12-16

1st age group:
Participants 12 - 16 years of age


first
17-30

2hd age group:
Participants 17 - 30 years of age

Registration
November 5, 2020 - November 23, 2020
Round 1
November 5, 2020 - November 23, 2020
Round 2
November 30, 2020 - December 13, 2020
Awarding
December 20, 2020

Dear friends,

On behalf of Saint Petersburg State University and the Ministry of Education of the Russian Federation, we welcome you here, on the website of the most extensive Olympiad in Russian as a foreign language.

St Petersburg University is the oldest university in Russia.
Today it hosts more than 20 thousand students, and among them over 5,000 are non-residents who have chosen the very first Russian university to obtain their degrees compliant to the strictest university standards.

St Petersburg University has been arranging for various

Olympiads for more than 100 years. Annually, since 2018, it has been arranging for the Russian as a foreign language Olympiads.

In the previous 2019, more than 7,000 non-residents from 131 countries from all four corners of the world participated in that unique event. We welcome you to join us and become a part of the most extensive Olympiad in Russian as a foreign language arranged for in collaboration with the Ministry of Education of the Russian Federation.

During the current year, as the comfortable and regular flow of each person's life has not but changed, it is quite essential to create and implement different additional challenges to provide a platform to perform one's best and have one's progress evaluated deservedly.

This Olympiad is not just a challenging platform where the strongest always win, and they are worthy of our pride. By and large, we have initiated an event to encourage those who once decided to study this rich, imaginative and meaningful language either for their hobby, or for their mission, undergo evaluation, and covet for further stimuli to study, broaden the horizons and challenges to be reached for and overcome.

We wish you good luck!

Assignments for the Olympiad qualifications
Assignments for the Olympiad finals

The qualification stage comprises tests with the close-end tasks (with one or multiple choice answers), open-end tasks, which require extended answers, and tasks of advanced challenge, which require creativity and intelligence.

Further, the qualifications will offer you tasks on texts which target the ability to comprehend, apart from the plot, the details of the narration. We have developed the tasks to check your Grammar, Vocabulary, and Syntax awareness. All tasks are displayed according to the order of increasing complexity.

Task running time is limited. There is only one attempt available.

Demo materials

The final stage comprises close-end tasks (with one or multiple choice answers), open-end tasks, which require extended answers, and tasks of advanced challenge, which require creativity and intelligence.

You will be assigned to deal with texts in various functional styles to check your comprehension of the main idea, the plot as well as the details. All tasks are displayed according to the order of increasing complexity.

Task accomplishing time is limited. There is only one attempt available.

Demo materials
Assignments for the Olympiad qualifications

The qualification stage comprises tests with the close-end tasks (with one or multiple choice answers), open-end tasks, which require extended answers, and tasks of advanced challenge, which require creativity and intelligence.

Further, the qualifications will offer you tasks on texts which target the ability to comprehend, apart from the plot, the details of the narration. We have developed the tasks to check your Grammar, Vocabulary, and Syntax awareness. All tasks are displayed according to the order of increasing complexity.

Task running time is limited. There is only one attempt available.

Demo materials
Assignments for the Olympiad finals

The final stage comprises close-end tasks (with one or multiple choice answers), open-end tasks, which require extended answers, and tasks of advanced challenge, which require creativity and intelligence.

You will be assigned to deal with texts in various functional styles to check your comprehension of the main idea, the plot as well as the details. All tasks are displayed according to the order of increasing complexity.

Task accomplishing time is limited. There is only one attempt available.

Demo materials

In 2019, 7199 applicants from 131 countries from all four corners of the world became participants of our event.

This year to participate is easy:

    • Make sure you are of age fitting with either Age group One or Age group Two
    • Make sure you are a non-resident of the Russian Federation
    • Make sure you are keen on the Russian language.
    • Do you want to test your communication competency skills and become a part of the most extensive event in Russian as a foreign language?
first
12-16

1st age group:
Participants 12 - 16 years of age

first
17-30

2hd age group:
Participants 17 - 30 years of age

You may read the Guideline here following the link.

What are the awards?

Upon the Olympiad results, the prize-winners receive:

  • Diplomas
  • Gifts
  • Textbooks to study Russian
  • The free access to undergo the State Test of Russian as a Foreign Language (TORFL) and obtain an internationally recognised and approved certificate which is but the only official document confirming one's level of Russian language competency.
  • A relevant diploma which provides bonuses upon competing for the SPBU admission.

The goal of the event is to popularise and render support to the Russian language, to increase the significance of Russian as a language of international communication.

Event calendar

Registration for the International Online Olympiad will begin shortly.

02.11.2020
Read more...

One of the prizes for the finalists of the International Online Olympiad will be the opportunity to take the internationally recognised Test free of charge.

02.11.2020
Read more...
photo photo
The State Test of Russian as a Foreign Language

The State Test of Russian as a Foreign Language (TORFL) is the exam, which provides the most unbiased assessment of the acquired level of the Russian language competency.

In 2019, 500 Olympiad winners obtained vouchers to undergo the Test free of charge. We are proud of their progress and believe that the resulting from their hard work certificate has opened them promising opportunities both for their career and studies as well as has become their achievement to foster stimuli.

Read more about TORFL

bg

II Международная онлайн-олимпиада по русскому языку как иностранному

Сроки проведения: с 05.11.2020 по 13.12.2020

Регистрация окончена
first
12-16

Первая возрастная категория
участники в возрасте 12-16 лет


first
17-30

Вторая возрастная категория
участники в возрасте 17-30 лет

Регистрация
Проходит с 05.11.2020 по 23.11.2020
Первый тур
Проходит с 05.11.2020 по 23.11.2020
Второй тур
Проходит с 30.11.2020 по 13.12.2020
Награждение
Проходит с 20.12.2020

Дорогие друзья!

От лица Санкт-Петербургского государственного университета и Министерства просвещения Российской Федерации рады приветствовать Вас на сайте самой масштабной олимпиады по русскому языку как иностранному!

СПбГУ – это старейший университет России. Сегодня здесь учатся более 20 тысяч студентов, из них более 5000 - это иностранцы, которые выбрали первый университет России для того, чтобы получить качественное образование, соответствующее высоким внутренним стандартам качества.

СПбГУ проводит олимпиады по различным предметам уже около ста лет. С 2018 года университетом ежегодно проводятся олимпиады по русскому языку как иностранному.

В 2019 году более 7000 иностранцев из 131 страны по всему свету стали участниками нашего уникального мероприятия. Мы приглашаем Вас присоединиться и стать частью самой крупной олимпиады по русскому языку как иностранному, которую мы вновь проводим совместно с Министерством просвещения России!

В этот год, когда спокойная и размеренная жизнь каждого человека не осталась без изменений, особенно важно создавать и реализовывать новые дополнительные возможности, где можно проявить свои способности и получить соответствующую оценку проделанной работы.

Для нас эта олимпиада - это не просто конкурсное испытание, где могут одержать победу сильнейшие, хоть мы и по праву гордимся нашими победителями. Во многом это мероприятие создано нами для того, чтобы каждый, кто выбрал изучение богатого, яркого и многогранного языка в качестве хобби или призвания, мог проявить себя и найти новую мотивацию к совершенствованию, открыть новые горизонты, которые обязательно будут достигнуты.

Желаем Вам удачи!

Задания отборочного этапа Олимпиады
Задания финального этапа Олимпиады

Отборочный этап – это тесты с заданиями закрытого типа (с выбором одного или нескольких вариантов ответа), задания открытого типа, где нужно дать развернутый ответ на вопрос, а также задания повышенной сложности, где нужно будет применить творческий подход и сообразительность.

Также на отборочном этапе Вас ждет работа с текстом, в ходе которой будет необходимо не только понять общую идею прочитанного, но и детали. Задания проверяют знание Вами грамматики, лексики, синтаксиса русского языка. Все задания расположены по принципу «от простого к сложному».

Время выполнения каждой части ограничено. На выполнение есть только одна попытка!

ДЕМО МАТЕРИАЛЫ

Финальный этап – это тесты с заданиями закрытого типа (с выбором одного или нескольких вариантов ответа), задания открытого типа, где нужно дать развернутый ответ на вопрос, а также задания повышенной сложности, где нужно будет применить творческий подход и сообразительность.

Вас ожидает работа с текстами разных функциональных стилей, направленная на проверку понимания как основной идеи, мысли автора и сюжета, так и деталей. Все задания расположены по принципу «от простого к сложному».

Время выполнения каждой части ограничено. На выполнение есть только одна попытка!

ДЕМО МАТЕРИАЛЫ
Задания отборочного этапа Олимпиады

Отборочный этап – это тесты с заданиями закрытого типа (с выбором одного или нескольких вариантов ответа), задания открытого типа, где нужно дать развернутый ответ на вопрос, а также задания повышенной сложности, где нужно будет применить творческий подход и сообразительность.

Также на отборочном этапе Вас ждет работа с текстом, в ходе которой будет необходимо не только понять общую идею прочитанного, но и детали. Задания проверяют знание Вами грамматики, лексики, синтаксиса русского языка. Все задания расположены по принципу «от простого к сложному».

Время выполнения каждой части ограничено. На выполнение есть только одна попытка!

ДЕМО МАТЕРИАЛЫ
Задания финального этапа Олимпиады

Финальный этап – это тесты с заданиями закрытого типа (с выбором одного или нескольких вариантов ответа), задания открытого типа, где нужно дать развернутый ответ на вопрос, а также задания повышенной сложности, где нужно будет применить творческий подход и сообразительность.

Вас ожидает работа с текстами разных функциональных стилей, направленная на проверку понимания как основной идеи, мысли автора и сюжета, так и деталей. Все задания расположены по принципу «от простого к сложному».

Время выполнения каждой части ограничено. На выполнение есть только одна попытка!

ДЕМО МАТЕРИАЛЫ

В 2019 году участниками нашего мероприятия стали 7199 человек из 131 страны по всему миру!

В этом году правила участия также просты:

  • Если Ваш возраст попадает в первую или вторую возрастную категорию
  • Если Вы не являетесь гражданином Российской Федерации
  • Если Вы любите русский язык
  • Если Вы хотите проверить свои знания и стать частью самого масштабного мероприятия по русскому языку как иностранному
first
12-16

Первая возрастная категория
участники в возрасте 12-16 лет

first
17-30

Вторая возрастная категория
участники в возрасте 17-30 лет

Ознакомиться с положением можно по ссылке.

Какие призы получают победители?

По итогам Олимпиады лучшие из лучших получают:

  • Дипломы
  • Памятные призы
  • Учебные пособия по русскому языку
  • Возможность бесплатно пройти государственное тестирование по русскому языку как иностранному (ТРКИ) и получить международный сертификат государственного образца, который является единственным официальным документом, подтверждающим уровень владения русским языком
  • Специальный диплом, который дает существенный бонус при поступлении в СПбГУ

Цель мероприятия: популяризация и поддержка русского языка, повышение значимости русского языка как языка международного общения.

Календарь ближайших мероприятий:

Мы приглашаем Вас стать участником.

Вы можете зарегистрироваться и выполнить задания первого тура до 23.11.2020.

02.11.2020
Читать полностью

Одним из призов для финалистов Международной онлайн-олимпиады будет возможность пройти государственное тестирование совершенно бесплатно в одном из 100 Центров СПбГУ по всему миру!

02.11.2020
Читать полностью
photo photo
Государственное тестирование по русскому языку как иностранному

Государственное тестирование по русскому языку как иностранному (ТРКИ) – это экзамен по русскому языку как иностранному, который дает самое объективное представление о достигнутом уровне владения русским языком.

В 2019 году 500 победителей Олимпиады получили ваучер на бесплатное прохождение этого экзамена. Мы гордимся их результатами и надеемся, что заслуженный упорным трудом сертификат открыл для них новые перспективы не только на работе и в учебе, но и стал личным достижением, укрепляющим мотивацию.

УЗНАТЬ О ТРКИ БОЛЬШЕ